Striped Bass Fishing Forums Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-14 of 15 Results
  1. Rhode Island Fishing
    I'm thinking of lugging my kaysk up to rhode this spring but only if there is access to the salt ponds. I caught some Albies on the yak this past year off watch hill light and it was great, but I'm really only interested in the salt ponds for the spring. Are there any little put ins off the...
  2. Stripers 101 - The Beginners clinic.
    I am just getting into salt water fishing and before I attempt to try surf casting, I was wondering if I am able to fish Salt Ponds in my area (Rhode Island) without fly fishing.
  3. Rhode Island Fishing
    Hi All I was wondering if anyone has any info on fishing there besides when there is a worm hatch? I live in CT and was thinking it would be a good place to use a kayak or a canoe. Is it way too early for fish in there? I usually dont start fishing the beaches till may but I am starting to go...
  4. Commemorative Threads
    Can someone make this a sticky
  5. Rhode Island Fishing
    Salt Pond Fished from about 6pm-9pm a few nights last week, was chunking mackeral and whole squid, caught a half dozen fish between 26-30 inches, I kept the 30inch for the table, what a great week of fishing even though the weather was so shitty!
  6. Hudson River
    A good friend of mine just moved to a old farm house way out in Nassau while we where walking the land we discovered a fair sized stream fed pond that hasn't been touched in 10+ years.. What are you suggestions for first tim bait out there. I figured a worm and a bobber would nail'em whats your...
  7. Sweetwater Fishing -Freshwater Stripers