Striped Bass Fishing Forums Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 68 Results
  1. Hudson River
    Last season I ended it at norrie point drifting worms. I noticed alot of people trolling. And trolling with the line hitting stuff, like bass maybe........ I picked up some jet divers 20,30,40 and 50ft. I also got some shallow 6ft and deep 20ft lures. Some sebiles and mostly challengers...
  2. Hudson River
    Hi guys. Going to be headed down to Coney Island May 1st for my girlfriend's birthday. Planning on going to the beach and throwing some lines out for some stripers. Does anyone know of a good bait shop in the region & what type of bait would be best for stripers there this time of year? Thanks...
  3. Shorebound - Surf Beginners
    Hello. I am a saltwater fishing beginner. I am usually fishing on Robert Moses (Long Island) bay and open ocean from the shore. Here is what I have - 7' Penn Battle II with Penn Battle II 4000, 10' Penn Fierce with Penn Fierce 8000, 11' Tsunami TSTSS1102H with Penn Fierce 8000 and those which I...
  4. The Striper Forum
    Hello there all. Kayak Fisherman here who has lost his means to a car and kayak relocated to NH but is heading to OOB for a weekend trip this weekend. I don't know nothing about the area but have looked into a few good spots via Google Earth and online and wondering what someone who perhaps...
  5. Hudson River
    Hey guys! I'm planning on really dedicating myself to stripers this year. I fish from shore in the Kingston area. In the past I have only used a single 9 foot medium heavy pole with 20 lb test. I am planning on getting two more setups, but what I would really appreciate some advice on is what...
  6. Freshwater Tackle Box
    Live bait hook Bait holder
  7. New Member Introductions