Newbie here with a couple questions..... - Stripers247.com Forums

Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > MAIN FORUM DISCUSSION > The Striper Forum
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

The Striper Forum All things Striper. Striped Bass Fishing Room Born on date March 11 2004.

Old 09-08-2017, 10:03 AM
Official Member

Default Newbie here with a couple questions.....

Hey folks, first thanks for taking a minute to read my thread. I just returned from several years overseas and am living in Old Town, Alexandria. Been striper/rockfish fishing for years, mostly up in MA with my father in kayaks. I have resettled here and am interested in taking my stepson out for some action.

Funny thing was when one of the movers saw my rods, he said I was in a good spot for the cows that come up the Potomac. He mentioned the old town area near the power plant. I haven't investigated this area yet, but it is walking distance.

If anyone fishes this area, i'd love to hear from you. My second big question is where I can buy blood worms in the area. Online searches are not yielding much results and the mover mentioned a Spanish convenient store that carried them, but heck if I remember the name or location.

I'd like to get out there soon as this is the season and wanted to get my stepson into some fish, as he is new to the USA and I think I found an activity that we will both enjoy.

Any info is appreciated, even if it is in a private message. Looking forward to reading other posts and adding to the discussions.

Regards,
Striper Rob
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-09-2017, 12:32 PM
Striper Hunter

Default Re: Newbie here with a couple questions.....