Plan on spending saturday on the cape - Stripers247.com Forums

Striped Bass Fishing Site Map | Contact Us | Fishing Log Software | Fishing Online | Advertise
to UPLOAD: please register or login

Go Back   Stripers247.com Forums > East Coast Regional Forums > Massachusetts > Cape Cod Canal
Forgot Password? Register Now!!

Cape Cod Canal The Ditch.

Old 05-24-2007, 10:34 PM
Lunker

Default Plan on spending saturday on the cape

Just wondering if anyone has any spots I could check out. The only time I have ever fished the cape was years ago when I was a kid and that was in the canal. Are the stripers active up there or would I be better off hitting somewhere else? I am new to saltwater fishing for the most part so any help I can get would be awesome. Not looking for any secret spots but somewhere I might have some luck would be great. Thanks guys.

Alex
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-24-2007, 11:31 PM

Default Re: Plan on spending saturday on the cape

Hi Woodpro,
Sorry, I can't help you out with any spots on the cape, as I've never fished there myself. I can tell you that people have been catching fish over there recently so you've got a chance anyway. I gotta say though,, right now if you're looking for a good sized fish, I'd stay closer to home. Rhode Island has some awesome fishing this time of year
Old 05-24-2007, 11:42 PM
Lunker

Thank you very much for the reply:) I just figured I would hit the cape to change things up a little bit and get some time away from home. I plan on doing ALOT of fishing in the area you can count on it but like I said, it will be nice to spend a day away with my girlfriend. I actually fished new bedford a couple weeks ago with my girls cousins husband but we didnt get any hits. (probably a little cold) Thank you again for the reply and tip

Alex
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-24-2007, 11:45 PM
will work for stripers
Pro Staff